The best ever Bloody Mary

I had heard stories of this legendary Bloody Mary, and at the time I wasn’t quite sure I believed them. “It’s the best Bloody Mary you’ll ever have”; “It’s like a whole meal”; “You’ll love this” they said. ‘The best ever Bloody Mary’ is certainly a tall call to make – but for me there is no doubt. Of course you’re more than welcome to prove me wrong, but hear me out first…

mary2

Bloody Mary, $16.50

It’s served in a large brandy glass using a ‘secret’ Bloody Mary blend. The level of spiciness is at your discretion; just choose a number between 1 and 10 – 10 being the hottest. I like mine pretty spicy, so I chose an 8 and it was fan-bloody-mary-tastic. As well as fine spices and a shot and a half of vodka, it’s served with a layered skewer of stuffed baby pepper, pickled brussels sprout and boiled egg. You’ll also find cucumber, lime and lemon slices within this concoction.

The bartenders craft their Bloody Marys with love and care like that of a mother to her newborn child, and so it can take a bit of time. But it’s worth it.

You can indulge in what I would say is the best ever Bloody Mary at The Clock Hotel in Surry Hills.

Clock Hotel on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

